Climate Emergency Mobilization Task Force

Now Recruiting!

​The Climate Emergency Mobilization Task Force (Task Force) is currently recruiting for an Environmental Justice Member to serve until August 2025. 


  • Pays a stipend of $70 per meeting
  • Regular meetings for 2024 occur on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 6 p.m. at 700 H Street (Board of Supervisors Chambers)
  • Expect one regular meeting a month plus one or two subcommittee meetings/events possible a month
  • Expect to dedicate 2-6 hours a month to research/correspondence/outreach
  • Candidate should be willing to represent a diversity of viewpoints and be able to maintain a collaborative outlook with a willingness to lift up and/or speak for others in the community from an Environmental Justice perspective ​

An application can be found online. For more information, check out the application instructions document. ​


Task Force Agenda

To view the Task Force meeting agendas and information, visit the Clerk of the Boa​rd of Supervisors' website​Have questions about the Task Force? Email John Lundgren at

Upcoming Events

There are currently no scheduled events. Check back soon for upcoming events. ​

​​​Task Force Members

  • Technical Expertise Members 
    • Justin Hwang (expertise: air quality) 
    • Austin Miller (expertise: agriculture) 
    • Misty Mersich (expertise: built environment) 
    • Roslyn Roberts (expertise: economics) 
    • Kevin Head (expertise: energy) 
    • Ghazan Khan (expertise: transit/transportation)
  • Environmental Justice Members
    • Timothy Irvine ​

    • Saheb Gulati​​
    • Supriya Patel
    • Ajay Singh
    • Kathleen Stricklin
    • VACANT
  • Youth Member
    • Anna Larson

Task Force Leadership, Subcommittees and Advisory Panels

  • Chair and Vice Chair 

Chair: Timothy Irvine - 

Vice Chair: Sup​riya Patel 


  • Outreach and Education Subcommittee  

Chair: Saheb Gulati -

Vice Chair: Supriya Patel 


  • Energy Technical Advisory Panel

Ch​air: Kevin Head -

  •  ​Transportation Technical Advisory Panel 

Chair: Ghazan Khan 

About the Task Force

On December 16, 2020, the Board of Supervisors (Board) adopted a Resolution declaring a climate emergency and directing the formation of a permanent Climate Emergency Mobilization Ta​sk Force.

On March 23, 2022, the Board approved a resolution that set the Task Force composition and compensation and directed the Sustainability Manager to begin a public application process to fill member seats. The Board, at its Aug. 9 meeting, voted to appoint 13 members to the newly created Task Force. At its Nov. 10, 2022, meeting, the Task Force endorsed their guiding principles and approved their bylaws